You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
OreCruncher edited this page Sep 4, 2015
·
1 revision
When Restructured is loaded it will start a background process to determine whether it’s version is the newest available. It does this by reading information from the Restructured central repository and comparing it against it’s version information. If the mod is not the current version, a message will be given to the player when they login to a local world.
The online checking behavior can be disabled by changing the configuration file:
# Enables/disables online version checking [default: true]
B:"Enable Online Version Check"=true
Notes
Message is only displayed when logging into a private world. Will not trigger when logging into a server.
Version check only activates when running a client. Does not run when the mod is activated on a server.
ALPHA versions of the mod do not count as a “newer” version.